Self-Confidence Formula

Recently, I started reading Think & Grow Rich by Napoleon Hill.  After several mentions of the book, it presented it self in a manner in which I couldn’t refuse.  So with out further ado- a quote from the book:

Self Confidence Formula

FIRST. I know that I have the ability to achieve the object of my definite purpose in life.  Therefore, I demand of myself persistene, continuous action toward its attainment, and I here and now promise to render such action.

SECOND. I realize the dominating thoughts of my mind will eventually reproduce themselves in outward, physical action, and gradually transform themselves into physical reality. Therefore, I will concentrate my thoughts for thirty minutes daily upon the task of thinking of the person I intend to become, therby creating in my mind a clear mental picture of that person.

THIRD. I know through the principle of autosuggestion, any desire that I persistently hold in my mind will eventually seek expression through some practical means of attaining the object back of it.  Therefore, I will devote ten minutes daily to demanding of myself the development of self-confidence.

FOURTH. I have clearly written down a description of my definite chief aim in life, and I will never stop trying until I shall have development of self-confidence.

FIFTH. I fully realize that no wealth or position can longendure, unless built upon truth and justice.  Therefore, I will engage in no transaction which does not benefit all whom it affects.  I will succeed by attracting to myself the forces I wish to use, and the cooperation of other people. I will induce otheres to serve me because of my willingness to serve others.  I will eliminate hatred, envy, jealousy, selfishness, and cynicism, by developing love for all humanity, because I know that a negative attitude toward others can never bring me success. I will cause others to believe in me, because I will believe in them, and in myself.

Leave a Reply

