It’s gonna be a glass half full kind of day

SO it’s been a while since I’ve updated…

Since my last post, I’ve gone on a 20+hr road trip to California for Coachella…

I’ve ended a temporary gig, and started at a new J>O>B>

A thing or two about positive thought….

1)have patience

2)have defined desires

3)stay open minded

**********************************************

Before I left on my trip, I got a call from a company I had applied to in December, and had taken a typing test in January… keep in mind they called me end of March.

Knowing a little bit about the gig, I knew it was a 24/7 center, aka potential overnight shift…

back to the positive thought list,
I called them back thinking

“sure it’s been a while since i applied, but an opportunity is always an opportunity. If they say its for their center that’s located down the block from me, if they pay more than my last gig in dallas, offer benefits, and have a good environment, i’ll take it”

and sure enough!! They offered me the job after a few knowledge tests, paying more that my last gig, and working at the location down the road from me… ON top of that! I got a shift w/weekends off, evenings (aka automatic 10% raise) and benefits.. oh and did i mention my boss is super nice and positive

The shift was an added bonus, b/c they did warn me that they schedule based on seniority and lots of people had been there years…. BUT I kept my mind positive and focused on my desire of weekends off and reasonable hours..

***********************************************

Another awesome thing, is perfect timing!!!

Life is 100% based on it! the more you believe! the more you’ll benefit from it 😉

—later life lovers!

Leave a Reply

